DAY 27: BE GRATEFUL AND EXPRESS YOUR LOVE TO YOUR MOTHER

"HAPPY 62nd BIRTHDAY MOM, I LOVE YOU!"

“HAPPY 62nd BIRTHDAY MOM, I LOVE YOU!”

Our mother is one of the best gifts we received from God.  I hope one day, I will also become a mother and be the greatest gift to my children.

It is my mother’s 62nd birthday today.  I wish her all the greatness and happiness in life.  I made a Tribute to my mom,  a simple and humble way of showing my unending love for her.  I believe that words are hard to forget, either good or bad.  Words deeply remain in our hearts and mind, forever.  I didn’t bother to buy a gift to my mom but wrote a tribute instead.  A tribute that was written from the innermost part of my heart and soul.  As I wrote it, I wept and I felt my mother’s love.  Tears flowed while happiness overwhelmed me as I shout the whole world the love I have for her.

MY TRIBUTE TO MY MOM

“For nine months, she carried me in her womb.  From the moment I was born up to these days, she never stops carrying me.  Yes, it’s you…  It’s definitely you my mom, the most precious woman in my life from the moment I had my first breath till the day I have my last. 

 How can a daughter like me ever repay you for all your greatness?  I love you so much yet these words keep echoing and coming back in my heart because words will never be enough to prove my love to you.  You loved me even before you saw me.  For thirty one years you never stop loving me.  As long as you live I will never be afraid because I am assured that there will always be this one person who will love me.  Oh my dearest mother, can you just stay with me forever?  This is a wish I keep on praying everyday.  Truly, you failed me in some way like I always complain you don’t have time with me yet you love me in many ways.  Indeed, no one is perfect in this world.  I am sorry mom. Am I that narrow-minded, so childish or I just love you so much always craving for your time?  Yes, I love you and I always will. 

 Thank you for keeping your promises to my father.  You are a loving wife which others do not see.  Looking at the huge numbers of broken families around me, I thank the good Lord for we are spared.  I have witnessed your struggles yet you remain faithful and strong.  I admire you mom.  Why it took me long years to appreciate your greatness?  Why only now?  Again, please pardon me for the days you shed tears because of me.  I am deeply sorry.

 But today, I feel great that God has opened my senses.  I can now feel your love, see the beauty in our family, hear the nicest words from you, smell the scent of your affection and luscious taste of your embrace.  I am forever grateful for having you as my mother.  If in my second life God would give me the opportunity to handpick my mother, no thinking-twice but definitely I will be your daughter again.  And if there will be a third life and a next life after, surely as the sun rises tomorrow you will always be my mom as requested by me. 

From the deepest part of my heart I humbly say “Mother, you are well-loved by me forever…”  Remember this throughout your life as the whole world witnessed my never ending love for you.”

-ROSE-

My spirit is at high. Expressing my love to my mother gave me extreme happiness.  To those daughters and sons out there, I recommend you to write a tribute to your mom.  Don’t wait for them to be on their old age and can no longer recognize you or worse when they are gone in this life, but do it now while they can still read and understand clearly. I believe this would be one of the greatest gift we could give to our mothers.  And to those who have lost their moms or didn’t have the chance to see them, writing a tribute would definitely make you feel better.  Besides, my blog is intended not only to make others happy but to make ourselves feel happier.   Because in reality, we can only make someone happy if happiness resides in our hearts.

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “DAY 27: BE GRATEFUL AND EXPRESS YOUR LOVE TO YOUR MOTHER

  1. BeWithUs says:

    Do send our warmest regards to this lovely lady on such a special day.
    Have a great weekend ahead~ Cheers!! 😀

  2. […] Day 27: Be Grateful and Express Your Love to Your Mother (365daystohappinessproject.wordpress.com) […]

  3. I have been checking out a few of your articles and i can state pretty good stuff. I will definitely bookmark your site.

  4. […] Related post:  DAY 27:  BE GRATEFUL AND EXPRESS YOUR LOVE TO YOUR MOTHER […]

Leave a Reply

